浴室镜子和浴室门

FSI 覆膜技术防雾覆膜带来了即使在极度潮湿条件下也能达到的高性能防雾保护。我们的 Visgard® 防雾涂层和薄膜带来了卓越的耐磨性,而 Vistex® 防雾镀膜 PET 薄膜带来了耐化学性,在简易安装的情况下无论是否有自粘层都可以使用。如何将 Visgard Premium 防雾薄膜安装到浴室镜子上: 安装视频.

在住宅浴室和商业旅馆及温泉行业中,FSICT 防雾产品为塑料、聚酯 (PET) 薄膜和玻璃表面提供了永久性、水洗型防雾、化学和耐磨性的隐形层。Visgard® 防雾涂层和 Vistex® 防雾镀膜选项提供了卓越的透光率和耐久性。

商业和工业防雾镀膜应用具有多种优势。亲水镀膜防雾薄膜使水分扩散至平坦表面,使其不会形成模糊视线的水雾。防雾性尽量降低对于浴室门上破碎玻璃的冲击,从而提高了镜面的视觉清晰度、增强了安全性,并且防止窗户产生蒸汽。此外,可使用普通的家庭清洗剂轻松地保养我们的防雾镀膜。

基底

  • 丙烯酸、镜子和玻璃(可能需要底漆)
  • 聚碳酸酯板和聚酯 (PET) 薄膜厚度为 2 毫升和 4 毫升
  • 可带或不带压敏材料用于平板玻璃和聚碳酸酯表面

应用

  • 住宅和商务浴室修面、化妆和搽粉镜子
  • 淋浴和蒸汽房门、桑拿浴和窗户

产品特点

  • Visgard® 和 Vistex® 预先加工的镀膜带来了永久性可水洗型防雾性能。
  • 易于安装和维护,防雾表面具有无色透明的遮蔽离型膜,能够在安装期间保护镀膜表面。
  • 具有光学上的清晰可见性,消除了讨厌的雾。
  • 具有耐化学性,可使用普通的无氨家用玻璃清洁剂来清洁。
  • 高度耐用,提供了一流的耐磨、防抓痕、防污、耐化学和抗紫外线性能。

防雾性是如何工作的?

防雾涂层能够防止冷凝像液滴一样在表面形成。防雾处理能够尽量减小表面张力,产生无抓痕水膜,而非被称为湿润的单个液滴。可以使用防雾镀膜表面(处理的表面活性剂)薄膜将其应用至物体,或者在制造过程中使用防雾镀膜来创建永久性亲水的表面。光学上清晰可见的防雾镀膜最适合用于镜子、窗户、浴室门以及眼镜、摄像机和双筒望远镜镜头的透明玻璃和塑料表面。

好处,防雾价值主张

FSI 防雾镀膜是防雾喷剂的经济型替代品,需要经常应用、无需频繁清洗,暴露于阳光下时可呈黄色。此外,与需要电线结构的镜子或可造成短路的加热器相比,此薄膜很环保,而且节约能源。此外,我们的防雾镀膜能够对于蒸汽、水分、凝结和雾形成多年无以伦比的防雾保护。

这些防雾属性是使用特殊镀膜应用至镜子和/或玻璃的,以吸收水分,形成平稳的水面,以保持表面清洁。这些获得专利的防雾镀膜在极端潮湿的条件下带来长期性能。由于它们不可用于消费者,制造商可以增强他们的镜子和玻璃产品的耐用性和外观,作为有竞争力的优势,以替代临时商业和家用防雾喷剂和凝胶。

防雾薄膜能够节约能源、提高视觉清晰度和物理接触

  • 便于使用,能够防止浴室镜子起雾,带来更清洁、卫生的体验。
  • 带来 100% 可见性,没有雾的环境提高了修面等日常美容的安全性。
  • 更清洁、亲水和疏水性能够防止形成水渍和液滴。
  • 更安全、防雾的薄膜尽可能减少了对于浴室门的损坏。该薄膜用作捕获和包含破碎的玻璃碎片的网。在美国,每年有超过 12,000 个人由于浴室门破碎而受伤。
  • 这是对于加热镜的环保型和节能的替代品。
  • 与临时喷雾和凝胶相比,防雾产品区分器带来永久性防雾处理。

Bathroom Mirror and Shower Door

FSI Coating Technologies anti-fog coatings and coated films deliver high performance anti-fog protection even under extreme humidity conditions. Our Visgard® anti-fog coatings and films offer premium abrasion resistance, while Vistex® anti-fog coated PET film offers chemical resistance, both available with or without self-adhesive backing for easy installation. How to install Visgard Premium anti-fog coated film onto bathroom mirrors: Installation Video.

In the residential bath and commercial hotel and spa industries, FSICT anti-fog products provide an invisible layer of permanent, water washable anti-fog, chemical, and abrasion resistance to plastics, polyester (PET) films, and glass surfaces.  Visgard® anti-fog coatings and Vistex® anti-fog coated film options provide exceptional optical clarity and durability.

Commercial and industrial anti-fog coated film applications have multiple benefits. The hydrophilic coated anti-fog film causes moisture to spread into an even layer so it will not form mist drops which obscure vision. Anti-fog improves the visual clarity of mirrors, enhances safety by minimizing the impact of shattering glass on shower doors, and prevents windows from steaming. Additionally, our anti-fog coated films are easy to maintain with common household cleaners.

Substrates

  • Acrylic, mirror, and glass (may require primer)
  • Polycarbonate sheet and polyester (PET) film in 2 mil and 4 mil thickness
  • Available with or without pressure sensitive for application to flat glass and polycarbonate surfaces

Applications

  • Residential and commercial bathroom shaving, vanity, and powder mirrors
  • Shower and steam room doors, saunas, and windows

Features

  • Visgard® and Vistex® pre-cured coated films offer permanent water washable anti-fog performance.
  • Easy to install and maintain, anti-fog surface with water clear masking release liner protects the coated surface during installation.
  • Optically clear visibility, eliminating annoying fog.
  • Chemical resistant, can be cleaned with common ammonia-free household glass cleaners.
  • Highly durable, delivers best-in-class abrasion, scratch, mar, chemical and UV resistance.

How does the anti-fog work?

Anti-fog coatings prevent condensation to form as droplets on a surface. Anti-fog treatments minimize surface tension resulting in a non-scattering film of water instead of single droplets referred to as wetting. They can be applied either with an anti-fog coated surfactant (surface-active agent treated) film to an object, or with anti-fog coatings applied during the manufacturing process to create a permanent hydrophilic surface. Optically clear, anti-fog coatings are ideally suited for transparent glass and plastic surfaces for application on mirrors, windows, shower doors, as well as eyewear, cameras and binocular lenses.

Benefits, Anti-Fog Value Proposition

FSI anti-fog coatings are an economical alternative to commercial anti-fog sprays which require frequent application, degrade from frequent washing, and may yellow when exposed to sunlight. Also film is environmentally friendly and energy efficient compared to mirrors requiring electrical wiring mechanisms or warming heaters which can short circuit. Plus our anti-fog coatings deliver unparalleled anti-fog protection against steam, moisture, condensation and fog for years.

Anti-fog properties are applied with a special coating to the mirror and/or glass to absorb moisture, forming an even screen of water to keep the surface clear. These innovative patented anti-fog coatings deliver long-term performance under extreme humidity conditions. Since they are not available to consumers, manufacturers can enhance their mirror and glass product’s durability and appearance as a competitive advantage to alternative temporary commercial and home recipe anti-fog sprays and gels.

Anti-Fog Film is Energy Efficient, Improves Visual Clarity & Physical Impact

  • Convenient, prevents bathroom mirrors from fogging, for a clearer hygiene experience.
  • Provides 100% visibility, a fog-free environment improves the safety of grooming routines such as shaving.
  • Cleaner, hydrophilic and hydrophobic properties prevent water stains and droplets from forming.
  • Safer, anti-fog film minimizes shattering on shower doors. The film acts like a net to trap and contain shattered glass fragments. Over 12,000 people are injured in America due to broken shower doors each year.
  • Environmentally friendly and energy efficient alternative to heated mirrors.
  • Anti-fog product differentiator, permanent anti-fog treatment compared to temporary sprays and gels.