温室和暖房应用

FSI Coating Technologies’ 我们的不变黄、高透亮防雾控制冷凝,为温室和暖房提供出色的水膜表面。防雾涂层薄膜还帮助控制光线透射,改进植物生长条件。在温室应用中,防雾添加剂使薄膜亲水的优势在减少水渗透进表面,以便水滑过表面,去除所有雾迹。

温室冷凝控制的好处包括:

  • 更多光线透射 (15-50%)
  • 更高的作物产量、质量和商业价值
  • 更早收获
  • 更少病害和减少使用杀虫剂

防雾涂层薄膜为何有益,以及如何起作用?

冷凝后,水从薄膜滴到植物上,导致损坏并造成病害的运动。薄膜表面的滴水还会吸引额外太阳光,从而增加灼伤植物的风险。表面的离散水滴还会将光线反射出温室,减少光线透射多达50%;还会增加某些病害的发生率,降低植物质量并减慢生长速度。

防雾涂层薄膜包含的添加剂会改变薄膜表面张力,促使水不冷凝为水滴,而是产生水膜效果。由此,水作为超薄薄膜层流下,从斜坡流入排水沟而不是作为串珠水滴留在温室内。本防雾或防水滴效果会随时间和环境条件出现。

如果温室环境存在湿气,同时室外温度足够冷,水还会冷凝在薄膜表面上。在潮湿环境中,通常会在塑料表面形成内部和塑料温室围栏温差导致的小水滴。在相对湿度更高的情况下,冷凝会增加,同时会受到植物的进一步影响。植物通过叶子将水蒸汽从土壤传输到空气。雾气形成会减少透明度和光线透射,较大水滴出现的透镜效果会灼伤植物组织。小水滴不断变大并开始滴灌,从而导致植物损伤,尤其对于种子。这些雾滴的形成原因在于极性水滴和非极性聚合物表面的表面张力差别。

可能需要额外通风或加热,从外面带来更加温暖的空气以去除温室的湿气和雾化。防雾薄膜通常由聚乙烯制成,这种材料可以很好保留温室的热量。由于增加了光线透射,这还会提高温度。薄膜表面的水层还增加了保温特性。

Greenhouse and Conservatory Applications

FSI Coating Technologies’ non-yellowing, optically clear, anti-fog controls condensation, providing a superior water sheeting surface on greenhouses and conservatories. Anti-fog coated film also helps to control light transmission and enhance plant growth conditions. In greenhouse applications, the advantage of making the film hydrophilic with anti-fog additives is to migrate water to the surface so water sheets off the film, removing all traces of fog.

Benefits of condensation control in a greenhouse include:

  • More light transmission (15-50%)
  • Higher crop yields, quality, and commercial value
  • Earlier harvesting
  • Fewer diseases and reduced need for pesticides

Why is anti-fog coated film beneficial and how does it work?

With condensation, water can drop from the film onto plants, causing spots which can damage and encourage disease. Drops of water on the film surface can also attract additional sunlight which may increase the risk of scorching plants. Discrete water droplets on the surface can also reflect light away from the greenhouse and reduce light transmission by as much as 50%, also increasing the incident rate of certain diseases, compromising plant quality and growth.

Anti-fog coated film contains additives that alters the surface tension of the film, and encourages water to condense not as droplets but to create a water sheeting effect. As a result, water flows off as a very thin film layer down the slope into the gutters instead of remaining on the greenhouse in a beaded droplet. This anti-fog or anti-drip effect occurs over time and environmental conditions.

Water can also condense on the film surface if there is moisture in the greenhouse atmosphere, and the outside temperature is cold enough. In humid environments, fogging in the form of small droplets commonly occurs on plastics due to temperature differences inside and the plastic greenhouse enclosure. Condensation increases with higher relative humidity and can be further influenced by the plants which transfer water vapor from the soil to the air through their leaves. Fog formation can lead to a reduction of transparency and light transmission, resulting in burning plant tissues from the lensing effects of large water droplets. Small drops grow in size and begin to drip increasing to the point of causing plant damage, especially to seedlings. These fog droplets form from the difference in surface tension from the polar water droplet and non-polar polymer surface.

Additional ventilation or heating may be necessary to remove moisture and misting from the greenhouse by bringing in warmer air from the outside. Anti-fog films are usually made from grades of polyethylene which retain heat well in a greenhouse. There will also be a temperature lift because of the increased light transmitted, the water layer on the film surface also adds to the heat retaining properties.